Cosmetics haul + Dark Circles Remedies : PART 2…

Hello everyone! I was very very excited to share this blog post specially  with all of  you guys.Its a continuation of the previous blog post on my blog. I actually wanted to club both of these together in one post, but the first section- section 1 went too long. SO that is why then I decided to make it a continued post.

As in the previous post I mentioned about my dark circles these days due to lot of stress and pressure. And maybe I was not drinking too much water. Plus how devastated I am feeling these days. You can actually spot the differnce between the two pictures I am attaching below.You can spot my dark circles very prominent in the secpnd picture, the ‘now’ one. I was using Maybelline’s fit me concealer in the shade medium, which was working pretty fine for me, now it won’t help anymore and I have been panicking a lot. So I researched, read reviews for particular measures and came up with a few tips/ measures that I am gonna do and I think should work. And if you have some more effective tips, don’t forget to comment and share. And do give it a thumps up if you like. That way it lets me know you care, and it means a lot to me.  :* :* :* :*
Also since I have just started doing these, I’ll keep you connected and posted on how this works for me after a month from now. 🙂 ❤

SECTION 2
1. ROSE WATER + LEMON
I have mixed 10 ml of rose water and fresh half lemon. Squeeze and mix the two in a bowl or a container. And then store it in a air tight bottle or container. Now this has to be applied as and when you get time. Rose water rejuvenates the skin and has soothing effect on tired eyes, while lemon has skin lightening properties. So I don’t limit myself to just under eyes, I apply it all over on my face as and when I get time. And this 10 ml solution last for 6-7  days After that I make another fresh solution. Infact my own room mate used to do this as she said it keeps your skin hydrated and fresh. This is how I have stored it.
img_5963-1

2.  ALMOND OIL/VITAMIN E
Since I almost all the time have Vitamin E capsules available with me at home. I am using Vitamin E capsules only. If you have pure almond oil, that also works perfectly fine. Also I have mentioned how Vitamin E capsules efficiently helps enhance hair health in my first blog post. So you have to cut the capsules to extract the Vitamin E oil. You can apply it on under eyes with clean figure tips and massage gently. Leave it overnight to work. Wash it off with cold water the next morning. Do it daily. I am doing this daily almost.

3. CUCUMBER/ CHAMOMILE TEA BAGS : Cucumbers have skin-lightening and mild astringent properties that help fix those raccoon eyes naturally.Cut a fresh cucumber into thick slices and chill them in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. Put the slices onto the affected skin area for about 10 minutes. Wash the area with water. Repeat twice daily for about a week or more.

Do not throw the tea bags after using, rather refrigerate and use on the eyes as and when you want.
Since I do not get a lot of time, I’ll be doing this on weekends, starting from today with the cucumbers straightaway, as I have sliced them and kept them in the refrigerator already. Also right I do not have available chamomile tea bags, I’ll have to go looking for them.

4. POTATO  : Because of the bleaching properties , just so I am trying it for removing the dark under arms patches, I am just including this also. I am not able to do it daily  but thrice in a week rubbing the potato juice on the underarm skin and leaving it overnight. Since many bloggers have provided the ceratinty that it works, I wanted to check that out for myself.

images (10).jpg

5. GARNIER EYE ROLL ON :  I have also ordered this Garnier’s white complete eye roll on stick, which is Anti-puffiness and brightens the eye contour. I  have checked quite a few blogs and articles and I am very much convinced that I’ll  be using it in the morning or whenever I wake up from sleep. As I tend to get swollen eyes on wakin up plus it brightens the contour of the eyes is what caught me . I am attaching a Nykaa link below for the product.

http://www.nykaa.com/garnier-skin-natural-white-complete-eye-roll-on.html?&root=search&searchterm=garnier%20eye%20roll%20on&type=product&ptype=product.
51jrRx7RNSL._SY355_.jpg

So that is how I thought to club these measures up in a weekly routine such that they all can be used simultaneously. So I hope this routine proves out really well for me. Hope it works for you all too, those of you who needs it ofcourse. Its not that you have to do each one of this. This is what I chalked out for myself and I really wanted to share this.
If you have more such tips let me know. I am in my early 20’s and I was wondering if I should start using anti-ageing products or something let me know if, I am really confused..

Lots of love. XOXOXOX

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Some great tips! Must give them a try 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isabella Ray says:

      Thank you so much! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

