Let’s get smooth hair, girls.

Hello everyone!

“When the city gives you chills, you can give the glam to your hair still.”

Without taking much to the intro, I will quickly move to a very simple and affordable hair- management- schedule for winters.

STEP 1 : List of things you’ll be needing.
1. A good shampoo( trust me to invest in a good hair product is a very important first step).
2. A good functioning and moisturising conditioner
3. A good satiable hairmask
4. Hair serum
5. Olive/coconut oil.
6. Vitamin E capsules.

Well I was having quite a rough time with my hair, I still have every now and then. Preferablly my college routine, and my pocket doesn’t allow me to go for expensive spas and hair treatments every now and then.

STEP 2 :So I will tell you how I add life to my hair.

[1]  If you guys get annoyed by overnight oiling probably your moms were right. I use olive/coconut oil (coconut in summers and olive in winters as coconut gets really tough to use) . Heat it on gas or induction till its luke warm. Immediately cut the vitamin E capsules using a pair of scissors, depending on ur volume and length of hair and stir well.
I have medium low-medium volume and a little below my shoulder, I use 3 capsules . You can use according to what suits you. This revitalises your roots with deep oil. Vitamin E is generally a very thick oil and doesn’t reach upto roots though skin due to its thickness.

[2]  If u don’t like leaving overnight, apply 1.5 hes atleast before washing your head.

[3]  For washing hair, I use Loreal paris Mythic oil which contains argan oil and really softens your hair. Even if you forget to oil or oiling your hair once in a week and rest 2-3 days washing your hair with this shampoo will not leave your hair dry or flaky or flattened. The formulae is amazing and it adds good shine and subtle volume for a day out. Worth the price. It can seem a bit expensive than usual in the first place, you get 250ml for 760-800 /-bucks. But its really thick and a bottle lasts upto 2-3 months if you are the only user , using 3 times a week on medium length hair.

[4]  Now time for conditioning. Dove has really worked amazing for me. And so I dont experiment much now with conditioners. Really deep conditiones. Just dont apply at roots . Only rinse your fingers aling the length away from scalp

[5]  Wash your hair with luke warm-cold water. Its important to give the last wash with cold water. Adds natural shine to your hair.

[6]   Wrap a towel but don’t rub! Blow dry it and use your fingers to spread a few drops of serum when its damp. And use a wide toothed comb and blow dry again.

[7]   Incase of spa, after washing your hair and deep conditioning, use a towel dipped and squeezed out if hot water , wrap around head and removed when the heat goes out. Apply the hair mask, I use Loreal extenso which I got for 760/-, and use as a hair cream. Apply throughly to all the hair again refraining from applying to the scalp. It doesn’t help the roots.
** Keep for 15-20 mins with a hot towel wrap and wash with water.
Again use a towel, a leave-in serum and blow dry your hair. You get perfect smooth hair for the week.

[8]   Also I forgot to mention above, Olive oil I got 550 ml for 500. And coconut oil from Amway is amazing, too pure like my Dadi’s. Which I got for another 200/- bucks for 500ml. Vitamin E capsules barely cost me 20/- for a leaf.

Step 3: Ta-da we are ready to rock the world! ❤

If you like it please let me know in the comments section below. If you have any questions mention in the comments or directly message me.
Lots of love. Stay beautiful.

12 Comments Add yours

    1. Isabella Ray says:

      Thanks a lot! 😊

      Like

  1. Wendy says:

    Great tips – I’d never thought of using Vitamin E capsules.. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isabella Ray says:

      Thanks!
      Yeah I never used it for a very long time, and then one day my friend’s mom told me how important the capsules are in oiling if you wanna maintain a good texture of hair. And honestly I do feel the difference.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wendy says:

        Fabulous – I’ll definitely give it a try! x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Isabella Ray says:

        Sure! You ll love the effect! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Wendy says:

        Thank you Isabella Ray.. x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great tips ! I love to use oils. I mix argan oil, coconut , almond , shea butter and vitamin E capsules. I use it as a face cream too. It is really amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isabella Ray says:

      Wow ! That really sounds good. I will try as well . 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

